

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Ballot Style 12 (B41)

## INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.									
FEDERAL OFFICES			STATE OFFICES			COUNTY OFFICES			
	For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)		For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)			For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)			
0 0	Chuck Grassley Michael Franken  (Write-in vote, if any)	Republican Party  Democratic Party	0 0 0	Roby Smith Michael L. Fitzgera  (Write-in vote, if any)	Republican Party	0 0 0 0	Ross Paustian John Maxwell Jean Dickson Jazmin Newton	Republican Party Republican Party Republican Party Democratic Party	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One)				For Secretary of A (Vote For No More		0 0	Brinson L. Kinzer Joseph C. Miller	Democratic Party  Democratic Party	
0	Mariannette Miller-N	-		Mike Naig	Republican Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Christina Bohannar	I Democratic Party	0	John Norwood  (Write-in vote, if any)	Democratic Party	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
STATE OFFICES				For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One)		0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
Fo	r Governor/Lieuten (Vote For No More		0	Brenna Bird	Republican Party				
0	Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg	Republican Party	0	Tom Miller	Democratic Party		For County Tre (Vote For No More		
0	Deidre DeJear Eric Van Lancker	Democratic Party	7	(Write-in vote, if any)  For State Se		0 0	Tony G. Knobbe	Republican Party	
0	Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia	Libertarian Party		(Vote For No More Scott Webster			(Write-in vote, if any)  For County Rec	cordor	
0	(Write-in vote for Governor, if an	ny)	0	Mary Kathleen Figa		0	(Vote For No More		
	(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Go	vernor, if any)		(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Rita Vargas	Democratic Party	
	For Secretary of (Vote For No More	of State Than One)		For State Repre District S (Vote For No More	93	0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Paul D. Pate  Joel Miller	Republican Party	0 0	Gary Mohr Ryan Carstensen	Republican Party		For County Att	orney Than One)	
0		Democratic Party	0		Democratic Party	0	Kelly Cunningham F	Haan Republican	
	(Write-in vote, if any)			(Write-in vote, if any)		0	Caleb Copley	Democratic Party	
	For Auditor of State (Vote For No More Than One)					0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Todd Halbur	Republican Party					For County Au To Fill a Vaca	ancy	
	Rob Sand	Democratic Party				0	(Vote For No More 7) Kerri Tompkins	Than One)  Republican Party	
	(Write-in vote, if any)					0	Ashley Schimanski		
						0	(Write-in vote, if any)		
						Т	URN BALLO	T OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT		
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	NOTICE TO VOTERS: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".  Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?		
Alexandra Dermody	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE			
<ul><li>Christine Bolte</li></ul>	Shall the following justices of the Supreme Court be retained in office?			
Chad Dexter	oupreme oddri be retained in onice:			
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley ○ Yes	1		
$\circ$	○ No	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes		
For County Agricultural	○ Yes	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all		
Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	○ No	restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.		
○ Joni Paaske		·		
○ John Conley	COURT OF APPEALS Shall the following judges of the Court	Full Text:		
Augustus Gus Newell	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the		
Tom Monroe	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of		
Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of		
0	○ No	lowa affirms and recognizes this right		
(Write-in vote, if any)	Paul B. Ahlers	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall		
0	○ Yes	be subject to strict scrutiny.		
(Write-in vote, if any)	O No	○ Yes		
0	- NO	© No		
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	NO NO		
(Write-in vote, if any)	7 Court be retained in onice:			
(·····································	Meghan Corbin			
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Yes			
(write-iii vote, ii aliy)	○ No			
	Stuart P. Werling			
	Yes No			
	Jeffrey D. Bert			
	Yes			
	O No			
C	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?			
	Michael E. Motto			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			
	Kimberly Shepherd			
	○ Yes			
	○ No			
		TURN BALLOT OVER		